IPCCC 2002

April 3-5, 2002
Embassy Suites Phoenix North, Phoenix, Arizona

Co-sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on the Internet and the IEEE Communications Society.

International Performance, Computing, and Communications Conference (IPCCC) is the premier IEEE conference presenting research in the performance of computer and communication systems. For the last two decades, IPCCC has been a research forum for academic, industrial, and government researchers.


Co-General Chairs
Matt Diethelm
Independent Consultant

Sumi Helal
Univ. of Florida

Program Committee
List of Program Committee Members

General Vice Chair 
Eric Johnson
New Mexico State Univ.

Program Co-Chairs
Darrell D.E. Long
Univ. of Calif. Santa Cruz

Linda F. Wilson
Dartmouth College

Workshop Program Chair
Jehan-Francois Paris
University of Houston

Panel Program Chair
Stephanie Grinage
Arizona State University

Tutorial Program Chair
Golden G. Richard III
Univ. of New Orleans

Publications Chair
Guoliang Xue
Arizona State University

Registration Chair
Brian Grayson
Motorola Inc.

Local Arrangement Chair
Sandeep Gupta
Arizona State University

Publicity Chairs
Golden G. Richard III
Univ. of New Orleans

Rick Harrigan
Arizona State Univ.

Finance Chair
Nasr Ullah
Motorola Inc.

IEEE Liaison
Patricia Teller
Univ. of Texas at El Paso

Far-East Liaisons
Jogeph Muppala
Univ. of Hong Kong

Hee Yong Youn
Sungkyunkwan Univ.

European Liaisons
Horst Clausen
Univ. of Salzburg, Austria

Otto Koudelka
Technical U. of Graz, Austria

Web Master
Ken Logan
Motorola Inc.

 We encourage submission of high quality papers reporting original work in both theoretical and experimental research areas. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following: 

  • Mobile and Networked Applications
  • Network Protocols and Performance
  • High Performance Computing
  • Distributed Computing
  • Performance Evaluation
  • Embedded System Design/Integration
  • Storage Systems
  • Mobile and Ad-hoc Networking
  • Mobile and Ubiquitous Systems
  • Power-aware Design
  • Network Security
  • Internet Computing
  • Web Server Performance
  • Wireless Networks

Paper Submission Procedures

We request that you submit an abstract for your paper by the deadline shown in the table below. Abstracts will be used for planning purposes and are not required.

The paper submission should be no more than 10 single-spaced pages (or 20 double-spaced pages) in 11-point font. Final submissions will be limited to 8 pages in IEEE standard conference format, so we recommend that your submission fit in that format now. All papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format (preferred) or Postscript format. Further information on the electronic submission procedure can be obtained from the conference web site. Direct questions regarding your submission to either of the Program Co-Chairs:
Darrell D.E. Long
Univ. of California Santa Cruz
Linda F. Wilson
Dartmouth College

Workshop Proposal Procedures

Proposals are solicited for half or full day workshops on special topics  related to IPCCC.  Proposals must not exeed three pages, and should be submitted by email to the Workshops Chair:

Jehan-Francois Paris
University of Houston

Panel Proposal Procedures

Proposals are solicited for panel sessions on special topics of timely importance.  Please send your proposal to the Panel Program Chair. Proposals should be no longer than three pages in length and should be sent by electronic mail to:

Stephanie Grinage 
Arizona State University

Tutorial Proposal Procedures

Proposals are solicited for half-day or full-day tutorials on cutting edge and emerging areas related to the conference topics. We invite experts to submit tutorial proposals to the tutorial chair. Proposals should not exceed three pages and should be emailed to: 
Golden Richard, III 
University of New Orleans 

Important Dates

Optional paper abstracts due August 15, 2001
Full Papers due September 30, 2001 (Deadline extended from Sep 20th)
Tutorial, workshop, and panel proposals September 20, 2001
Notification of acceptance December 1, 2001
Camera-ready manuscripts and registration January 28, 2002